Ask me anything

ab47a035f32e5d4751ad941992d9d398

I’m self centered, it took me a while to figure that out, but it is true. And I’m mentioning that now because of the secrets and things we share. Most people (normal people) share basic information at first, like their names, when they introduce themselves. They might share a little about their taste, maybe when they suggest pizza over Japanese. They usually share some background, where their families are from, where they went to school/college, what they do for living… Some people will share a little about where they want to go, a funny history about a prank or scar. Well, that is most people; most of them will only share more with their closest friends and they won’t answer to every thing, they will keep something for themselves. They would think it is uncomfortable to really open up to someone they hardly know. But not me.

Sure, I can share a lot, probably anything with my mom and my closest friends. The difference is that I am okay to share a lot with, basically, anyone. I’m okay to share it with strangers (like you, maybe) because it doesn’t matter; we probably will never actually know each other, so why not let you know the truth, or share how I feel? It is easier to be honest with someone that you don’t know, someone that is not part of the solution nor the problem; someone to whom that information will be useless, or at least non important.

But I can also share a lot with people that are in my life, or just got into my life. People that are closer to the history, the problems, and solutions. People that might actually judge me, people that can use the things I share against me. But, for me, it is okay. I feel like if you get into my life, you better know already the good and the bad in me; why not, right?

But I guess I like to share that much because I’m a needy person. If someone (anyone) shows interest, if they want to know me, then I want them to know me. If they care enough to ask, I care enough to be honest.

But don’t get me wrong, I am good in keeping secrets; other people’s secrets. I just don’t really see a point in keeping secrets of my own. I feel like I have nothing to win with it, they will only trap me at some point. I hate how a secret can slave you, that little fear someone will figure out, discover, know – I don’t like it. And secrets find their way to the light. I decided long ago to put a limelight on them.

DSC_0771

Since I’m being honest, I must tell you that I keep details to myself, so closer friends end up having more to listen to. And closer friends figured out the questions that they should ask to have some of my deepest truths.

I also like to talk about myself because it is a way to learn more about myself. I can keep track of my beliefs and core convictions. I recognize my flaws. I can learn more about the person that is asking too.

So, just don’t be afraid to question me. I hardly get offended by an honest question; I will do my best to give you the frankest answer. Again, I might not do it with all the details I could, but I’m determined to give you an honest answer.

One thought on “Ask me anything

Leave a comment